What to see and do

Some suggestions for visits to be made

At the desired distance from the tourist tributaries, Altanure is the ideal place for those looking for serenity. In the south of the Algarve and close to Tavira, this region, bathed in Atlantic waters tempered by the Mediterranean heat, benefits from exceptional weather conditions throughout the year. It offers excellent conditions for those looking to combine relaxation and well-being with the discovery of the region. For this, there is a generous offer of of day trips , and our team is able to make suggestions and help you plan your stay. Excursion tours or organized tours can be booked from Altanure.

Tavira

At a distance of 7 km from Altanure, is the most picturesque city in the Algarve: Tavira. It houses the old town, buildings of Moorish architecture, a considerable number of renowned Chapels and Churches not to be missed, as well as the market for fresh products and seafood specialties. In Tavira you can enjoy cultural visits, typical restaurants, cinema (not to be missed cinema sessions in the cloisters of the Igreja do Carmo during the summer) and numerous summer festivals.

Visite Tavira, gites et chambres d'hôtes Altanure
Activités à faire à proximité de Altanure

Santa Luzia

This fishing village, well known for its octopus specialties, is the starting point by boat to the extraordinary beaches of Terra Estreita and Barril.

The Ria formosa Natural Park

A maze of lagoons and canals are filled with islands with paradisiacal beaches and fishing villages. Whether on foot, by boat or kayak, you can discover varied ecosystems and be ecstatic with the preserved flora and fauna. It is a true paradise for ornithology, namely of some species such as the pink flamingos and herons, among many others.

Réserve Formosa, à proximité de Altanure et Casa Terra
La mer, activités à faire à proximité de Altanure

Water sports

Water sports such as surfing, paddle tennis and kitesurfing abound on the Algarve's beaches. The enclaves designed by the lagoons allow safe practice, and therefore ideal for beginners.

The border with Spain

The Spanish fountain is 30 mins away, as well as the Castro Marim Castle and the white sand beaches. A curious attraction is to venture across the Spanish border, flying over the Guadiana River on slide, one of the largest in Europe. The next big city is of course the beautiful Seville.

la frontière à proximité de Altanure et Casa Terra

À voir et à faire

Quelques idées de visites à proximité d'Altanure

A l’écart des flux touristiques, Altanure est l’endroit idéal pour ceux qui recherchent la sérénité. Au sud de l’Algarve, à proximité de Tavira, la région bénéficie d’une météo exceptionnelle tout au long de l’année, elle est bordée par l’Atlantique dont les eaux restent tempérées grâce à la chaleur méditerranéenne. Pour ceux qui souhaitent conjuguer détente avec découverte de la région, les excursions à la journée ne manquent pas et l’équipe est disponible pour vous conseiller et vous aider à organiser votre séjour. Il est également possible de réserver tours et excursions au départ de la propriété.

Tavira

A 7km d'Altanure, Tavira est sans doute la ville la plus pittoresque de l’Algarve avec sa vieille ville, son architecture maure et ses églises, son marché animé et ses spécialités de fruits de mer. A Tavira vous avez le choix entre visites culturelles, restaurants typiques, sorties au cinéma (ne manquez pas les films projetés dans le vieux cloître de l’église « Igreja do Carmo » durant l’été) et de nombreux festivals.

Visite Tavira, gites et chambres d'hôtes Altanure
Activités à faire à proximité de Altanure

Santa Luzia

Ce petit village de pêcheurs et ses spécialités à base de poulpe est le point de départ idéal des ferrys vers les superbes plages de Praia de Terra Estreita et de Praia do Barril.

Le parc naturel de Ria Formosa

Un dédale de lagunes et de canaux regorge d’îles aux plages paradisiaques et petits villages de pêcheurs. A pied, en bateau, en kayak, vous y découvrez des éco-systèmes variés où s’épanouit une flore et une faune préservées. C'est également le paradis de l’ornithologie avec des espèces comme flamants roses, aigrettes....

Réserve Formosa, à proximité de Altanure et Casa Terra
La mer, activités à faire à proximité de Altanure

Les sports de glisse

L’océan et ses plages abondent en spots dédiés aux sports de glisse comme le surf, paddle et kitesurf. Les enclaves dessinées par les lagunes permettent une pratique en toute sécurité et idéale pour les débutants.

La frontière espagnole

La frontière espagnole est à 30min avec le château Castro Marin et des plages de sable blanc. Il est aussi possible de traverser la frontière au-dessus du Rio Guadiana en empruntant l’un des plus grands zipline d’Europe.

la frontière à proximité de Altanure et Casa Terra